René Adler sichert sich zweites Standbein als Sportmanager

SUCCESS
STORIES

Off the pitch and into management – here are some people who've already made the transition.

Even though many of our students are still in their active careers, some have already started their second career. You too can already lay the foundations – and we’ll support you in doing so.

Per Nilsson startet bei RB Leipzig seine zweite Karriere.

Per Nilsson

Because he never fell out of contact with his former coach Ralf Rangnick, Per ‘Pelle’ Nilsson became Rangnick's assistant at RB Leipzig directly after his graduation. After some time, however, he began to focus more on the junior sector and was initially the sporting director of the U16-U19 teams. Later he focused on Talent development. Since 2022 he has been working for the ROOF players agency.

Clemens Fritz ist nach seinem Studium, Leiter der Scoutingabteilung beim SV Werder Bremen

Clemens Fritz

Clemens also completed his studies towards the end of his active time as an athlete. The long-time captain of our education partner Werder Bremen started a traineeship directly after that and is now Head of scouting and professional football at SVW.

René Adler ist mittlerweile auch erfolgreicher Unternehmer. T1TAN

René Adler

René finished his studies during his professional career, joining the company T1tan shortly after. T1tan produces goalkeeper gloves – an area in which René certainly knows his way around. In addition to his work as an entrepreneur, he is also a commentator and expert.

Stefan Kießling im Interview

Stefan Kießling

Stefan is a Leverkusen loyalist through and through. He was on the pitch for the starting eleven on more than 400 occasions and scored numerous goals in the process. After the end of his active career, he ventured into management at Bayer 04, working directly with Rudi Völler as assistant to the management. He was then head of the licensed team at Leverkusen for a year, and has been Bayer 04's official club representative since the summer of 2023.

Sebastian Lübeck - vom Banker zum Geschäftsführer der White Wings Hanau.

Sebastian Lübeck

Sebastian is actually a qualified banker, but his heart and soul has always been in basketball. With the help of his degree from our programme, he has secured the basics to be successful in sports management – and has been able to prove himself in the field for some time now. As managing director of White Wings Hanau, he has insight into every area of the company and overcomes new challenges every day.

Krešimir Lončar ist nun Manger für Sport und Scouting bei seinem ehemaligen Club s.Oliver Würzburg

Krešimir Lončar

He’d travelled a lot in his career and won several international titles – but for Krešimir, everything started and ended in Würzburg. Now, after his professional athletic career has ended, he continues to work for the Bavarian Basketball Club as Manager for Sport and Scouting. In his new role, he is responsible for putting together the squad and planning game operations.

Amir Kadic Success Stories

Amir Kadic

As a soccer player, Amir himself played at the highest amateur level in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. On his way to becoming a professional, however, he opted for a full-time position in a bank. Since soccer is still his great passion, he graduated with flying colors and subsequently gained valuable practical experience as the sports director of his youth club. He now works for a law firm and also gives back his knowledge as a talent manager for our partner Football Leverage.

Myriam Krüger Sportmanagerin

Myriam Krüger

After her professional career ended, Myriam has remained true to football in two ways. As a player trainer, she coached the second-division team of SC Freiburg women's footballers and advanced with them to the 2nd Bundesliga in 2017. At the same time, she was responsible for personnel, IT and organisation at the Freiburg Gymnastics Association. Since the summer of 2020, she has been working for SSV Ulm 1846 as a board spokesperson and from December on she is working in the position as a Managing Director.

Cacau ist Integrationsbeauftragter beim DFB

Cacau

Cacau began his studies while his active career as a professional athlete was coming to an end. Having always been committed to the principles of tolerance and coexistence, he had been an integration ambassador for the DFB since 2010. In 2016, he finally became integration officer. In January 2021, he ended his involvement with the DFB and has since worked as managing director of the sports agency Ness & Network GmbH.

Statsbomb_Businessfoto Success Stories

Ismail Tari

Ismail Tari was never a professional athlete himself, but always had the dream of working in the sports industry one day. With a lot of dedication and will, he has now fulfilled it. At StatsBomb, one of the largest data analysts in professional soccer, he is the Business Development Lead and thus the leading contact person for clubs, associations and media in Europe and Asia.

Nikki Adler Success Stories Fitnessstudio

Nikki Adler

Nikki is a six-time world boxing champion and won the WBC gold belt in 2013, among other titles. But she is also a true fighter outside the ring and does a lot for others. On the one hand, she was a testimonial for the federal "Integration through Sport" program, and on the other she opened a boxing school for women in South Africa in 2022. Since summer 2023, she has been manager of the Aquarena sports center in Neunkirchen-Seelscheid. Here she is responsible for the entire sports program and helps keep people moving.

Karim Guédé bei der Arbeit als Scout

Karim Guédé

Karim completed his studies during his professional athletic career and is still our most international student today. He speaks several languages fluently and has also played for the national teams of Togo and Slovakia. He is also taking the first step in his second career in an international field. As a scout for France and Africa, he travels a lot and is constantly looking for new talent for SC Freiburg.

Nils Hochstein Success Stories

Nils Hochstein

As an enthusiastic youth footballer, it was clear to Nils early on where he saw his professional future. After studying business administration and working for 6 years as a senior scheduler, our international sports management course helped him to take the step into the football industry. After an 8-month engagement in the partner management of MSV Duisburg, he is now branch manager at Sportfreunde Siegen. With his experience in the sporting and organisational areas, he will support the ambitious fifth division club in the best possible way in achieving its goals.

 

Fynn Skender Success Stories

Fynn Skender

Fynn's biggest hobby consists of a racket and a small yellow ball. He is currently among the best 100 tennis players in Switzerland and has also been working as a coach for more than 8 years. With his own tennis school he now perfectly combines his knowledge from our sports management studies with his great passion. Together with some other experienced coaches he supports young talents on their way up.

 

Alessandro_Verga_Success

Alessandro Verga

The former Swiss professional basketball player has already been working as a school project manager for the Basketball Academy in Bremen for some time and has now joined the player consulting agency Assistency Group after passing his exams. From now on, he will take care of all basketball players there and accompany them from contract negotiations to game analysis and career planning.

Alexander Baumjohann Success Story

Alexander Baumjohann

After playing over 300 professional games in Germany, Brazil and Australia, Alexander laced up his boots for Sydney FC for the last time in the summer of 2021. After successfully completing our sports management degree in English the following year, he returned to Sydney in May 2023 - this time as Sporting Director. Together with his team, he wants to take not only the club, but Australian soccer in general, to a new level.

Lisa Weiß Success Stories

Lisa Weiß

Football has been Lisa's great passion since childhood. After many years in the Bundesliga with SGS Essen, she went on to play for Lyon, Aston Villa and most recently VfL Wolfsburg. With numerous titles such as the 2016 Olympic victory or the 2019 Champions League and a wealth of experience, she returned home in 2023 and has been active as sports coordinator for girls' and women's soccer at Fortuna Düsseldorf ever since.

Felix Bastians Sportmanager Spielerberater Suceess Story

Felix Bastians

Felix Bastians is the definition of professional experience. Over 400 competitive matches, 5 different countries and captaincies at various clubs. After many wonderful years as an active player, he ended his career in the fall of 2023, but by no means turned his back on soccer. As a player consultant at SBE Management AG, he passes on his knowledge and experience to the current professional generation.

Foto: VfL Bochum

ARE YOU IN?

René Adler sichert sich zweites Standbein als Sportmanager

SUCCESS
STORIES

Vom Spielfeld ins Management – sie haben es schon geschafft.

Auch wenn viele unserer Studierenden sich noch in ihrer aktiven Laufbahn befinden, haben einige schon ihre zweite Karriere gestartet. Auch du kannst bereits jetzt die Grundlagen dafür legen – wir unterstützen dich dabei.

Per Nilsson startet bei RB Leipzig seine zweite Karriere.

Per Nilsson

Der Kontakt zu seinem ehemaligen Trainer Ralf Rangnick ist nie abgerissen und so wurde Pelle Nilsson direkt im Anschluss an sein absolviertes Studium Assistent von Rangnick bei RB Leipzig. Nach einiger Zeit hat er sich jedoch verstärkt auf den Nachwuchsbereich fokussiert und war zuerst sportlicher Leiter der U16-U19 Mannschaften und anschließend Verantwortlicher für den Bereich Talent Development. Seit Sommer 2022 ist er für die Spielerberateragentur ROOF tätig.

Clemens Fritz ist nach seinem Studium, Leiter der Scoutingabteilung beim SV Werder Bremen

Clemens Fritz

Auch Clemens Fritz hat das Studium gegen Ende seiner aktiven Zeit absolviert. Der langjährige Kapitän unseres Bildungspartners Werder Bremen hat direkt im Anschluss ein Trainee begonnen und ist mittlerweile Leiter Scouting und Profifußball beim SVW.

René Adler ist mittlerweile auch erfolgreicher Unternehmer. T1TAN

René Adler

Er beendete das Studium während seiner aktiven Zeit und stieg kurz danach bereits in das Unternehmen T1tan ein. T1tan produziert Torwarthandschuhe und ist somit in einem Gebiet unterwegs, in dem sich René bestens auskennt. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Unternehmer ist er zudem als Kommentator und Experte unterwegs.

Stefan Kießling im Interview

Stefan Kießling

Stefan ist Leverkusener durch und durch. Über 400 Mal stand er für die Werkself auf dem Rasen und schoss dabei zahlreiche Tore. Nach dem Ende seiner aktiven Karriere wagte er den Sprung ins Management bei Bayer 04. Als Assistent der Geschäftsführung arbeitet er direkt mit Rudi Völler zusammen. Anschließend war er für ein Jahr Leiter der Lizenzmannschaft in Leverkusen, seit Sommer 2023 ist er offizieller Klub-Repräsentant von Bayer 04.

Cacau ist Integrationsbeauftragter beim DFB

Cacau

Cacau beendete gleichzeitig mit dem Beginn des Studiums seine aktive Karriere. Bereits seit 2010 war er Integrationsbotschafter des DFB und setzte sich für ein tolerantes Miteinander ein. 2016 wurde er schließlich zum Integrationsbeauftragten. Im Januar 2021 beendete er sein Engagement beim DFB und ist seitdem als Geschäftsführer der Sportagentur Ness & Network GmbH tätig.

Statsbomb_Businessfoto Success Stories

Ismail Tari

Ismail Tari war selbst nie Profisportler, hatte jedoch stets den Traum eines Tages in der Sportbranche zu arbeiten. Mit viel Einsatz und Willen hat er sich diesen jetzt erfüllt. Bei StatsBomb, einem der größten Datenanalysten im Profifußball, ist er als Business Development Lead der führende Ansprechpartner für Vereine, Verbände und Medien in Europa und Asien.

Amir Kadic Success Stories

Amir Kadic

Als Fußballer hat Amir selbst auf höchstem Amateur-Niveau in der Schweiz und in Liechtenstein gespielt. Auf dem Sprung zum Profi entschied er sich jedoch für eine Vollzeitstelle in einer Bank. Da der Fußball allerdings nach wie vor seine große Leidenschaft ist, hat er unser Studium mit Bravour absolviert und im Anschluss wertvolle praktische Erfahrungen als sportlicher Leiter seines Jugendvereins gesammelt. Mittlerweile ist er in einer Anwaltskanzlei tätig und arbeitet zudem als Talentmanager bei unserem Partner Football Leverage.

Myriam Krüger Sportmanagerin

Myriam Krüger

Myriam ist dem Fußball nach ihrem Karriereende stets in zweierlei Hinsicht treu geblieben. Als Spielertrainerin betreute sie die zweite Mannschaft der Damen des SC Freiburg und stieg mit ihnen 2017 in die 2. Bundesliga auf. Zeitgleich war sie bei der Freiburger Turnerschaft verantwortlich im Bereich Personal, EDV und Organisation. Seit Sommer 2020 war sie nun beim SSV Ulm 1846 als Vorstandsreferentin aktiv, bevor sie noch im Dezember desselben Jahres in die Geschäftsführung aufstieg.

Sebastian Lübeck - vom Banker zum Geschäftsführer der White Wings Hanau.

Sebastian Lübeck

Sebastian ist eigentlich gelernter Banker, sein Herz hat allerdings schon immer für den Basketball geschlagen. Mit unserem Studium hat er sich die Grundlagen gesichert, um auch im Sportmanagement erfolgreich zu sein – und konnte sein Können bereits unter Beweis stellen. Nach seiner Zeit als Geschäftsführer der White Wings Hanau ist Sebastian zu seinen Wurzeln in der Bank zurückgekehrt und verfolgt nun nebenbei die Aufgabe als Business Development Manager und Spielerberater bei der Agentur "Scorers1st Sportmanagement".

Krešimir Lončar ist nun Manger für Sport und Scouting bei seinem ehemaligen Club s.Oliver Würzburg

Krešimir Lončar

Er war in seiner Karriere viel unterwegs und hat international einige Titel gewonnen – doch begonnen und geendet hat für Krešimir Lončar alles in Würzburg. Beim bayrischen Basketballverein ist er nun auch nach seiner Karriere weiterhin aktiv, als Manager Sport und Scouting. Bei seiner neuen Aufgabe ist er für die Zusammenstellung des Kaders und die Planung des Spielbetriebs verantwortlich.

Nikki Adler Success Stories Fitnessstudio

Nikki Adler

Nikki ist sechsfache Boxweltmeisterin und gewann 2013 unter anderem den goldenen Gürtel der WBC. Doch auch außerhalb des Rings ist sie eine wahre Kämpfernatur und setzt sich viel für andere ein. So war sie einerseits Testimonial für das Bundesprogramm "Integration durch Sport" und eröffnete anderseits 2022 eine Boxschule für Frauen in Südafrika. Seit Sommer 2023 ist sie nun Managerin im Sportzentrum Aquarena in Neunkirchen-Seelscheid. Hier verantwortet sie das komplette Sportprogramm und hilft dabei die Menschen in Bewegung zu halten.

Karim Guédé bei der Arbeit als Scout

Karim Guédé

Karim schloss das Studium noch zu seiner aktiven Zeit ab und ist bis heute unser internationalster Student. Er spricht mehrere Sprachen fließend und war zudem schon für die Nationalmannschaften von Togo und der Slowakei am Ball. Auch den ersten Schritt seiner zweiten Karriere geht er in einem internationalen Bereich. Als Scout für Frankreich und Afrika ist er viel unterwegs und ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten für den SC Freiburg.

Nils Hochstein Success Stories

Nils Hochstein

Als begeistertem Jugendfußballer war Nils bereits früh klar, wo er seine berufliche Zukunft sieht. Nach seinem BWL-Studium und einer 6-jährigen Tätigkeit als leitender Disponent half ihm unser inter-nationales Sportmanagement-Studium dabei, den Schritt in die Fußballbranche zu schaffen. Nach einem 8-monatigem Engagement im Partnermanagement des MSV Duisburg ist er jetzt Geschäfts-stellenleiter bei den Sportfreunden Siegen. Den ambitionierten Oberligisten wird er mit seiner Erfahrung im sportlichen und organisatorischen Bereich bestmöglich bei der Zielerreichung unterstützen. Nun hat Nils zudem seine eigene Firma "deinTrikotrahmen" gegründet, welche hochwertige Desingerrahmen für Trikots verkauft.

Fynn Skender Success Stories

Fynn Skender

Fynns größtes Hobby besteht aus einem Schläger und einem kleinen gelben Ball. Er ist aktuell unter den besten 100 Tennisspielern in der Schweiz und seit mehr als 8 Jahren auch als Trainer tätig. Mit seiner eigenen Tennisschule kombiniert er jetzt perfekt sein Wissen aus unserem Sportmanagement Studium mit seiner großen Leidenschaft. Zusammen mit einigen anderen erfahrenen Coaches unterstützt er junge Nachwuchstalente auf ihrem Weg nach oben.

Alessandro_Verga_Success

Alessandro Verga

Der ehemalige Schweizer Profi-Basketballer arbeitet bereits seit einiger Zeit als Schulprojektleiter für die Basketball Akademie in Bremen und ist nun nach bestandener Prüfung bei der Spielerberatungsagentur Assistency Group eingestiegen. Ab sofort kümmert er sich dort um alle Basketballspieler und begleitet sie von der Vertragsverhandlung über die Spielanalyse bis hin zur Karriereplanung.

Alexander Baumjohann Success Story

Alexander Baumjohann

Nach über 300 Profispielen in Deutschland, Brasilien und Australien schnürte Alexander im Sommer 2021 das letzte Mal für den Sydney FC die Schuhe. Nachdem er im Folgejahr erfolgreich unser Sportmanagement Studium in englischer Sprache absolviert hatte, kehrte er im Mai 2023 zurück nach Sydney - diesmal allerdings als Sportlicher Leiter. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team will er nicht nur den Verein, sondern den australische Fußball im Allgemeinen auf ein neues Level heben.

Lisa Weiß Success Stories

Lisa Weiß

Bereits seit Kindheitstagen war Fußball Lisas große Leidenschaft. Nach vielen Bundesligajahren bei der SGS Essen folgten Stationen in Lyon, bei Aston Villa und zuletzt beim VfL Wolfsburg. Mit zahlreichen Titeln wie dem Olympiasieg 2016 oder der Champions League 2019 und jeder Menge Erfahrung kehrte sie 2023 zurück in die Heimat und ist seitdem als sportliche Koordinatorin Mädchen- und Frauenfußball bei Fortuna Düsseldorf aktiv.

Felix Bastians Sportmanager Spielerberater Suceess Story

Felix Bastians

Felix Bastians ist die Definition von Profierfahrung. Über 400 Pflichtspiele, 5 unterschiedliche Länder und Kapitänsämter in verschiedenen Vereinen. Nach vielen wundervollen Jahren als Aktiver beendete er im Herbst 2023 seine Karriere, kehrte dem Fußball aber keinesfalls den Rücken. Als Spielerberater der SBE Management AG gibt er sein Wissen und seine Erfahrungen an die aktuelle Profigeneration weiter.

Quelle: VfL Bochum

BIST DU DABEI?